4 Steps To Getting That Body You Want

Step 1: Goal Setting

“The tragedy in life doesn’t lie in not reaching your goal. The tragedy lies in having no goal to reach.”–Benjamin Mays

  1. Make a list of your goals.  Ex: I want to lose 20 lbs; I want a bigger butt; I want nice arms, etc
  2. What will it take to get there?  Ex: 12 weeks, a diet plan that works, a gym membership, time, effort, etc.
  3. What’re you willing to sacrifice, i.e. how bad do you really want it?  Ex: No more junk food, alcohol, and laziness. I really want f-ing this!!!Image

Step 2: Take Action!

This is where many lose motion. Stop dreaming, wake up and go get it! It’s time to transform those visions into reality. Whether it’s getting a personal trainer, throwing out all the ice cream in the freezer, and/or going for a workout, JUST DO IT!

I like to ask myself, “What can I do today to be a better version of myself than yesterday?” Each day take some time to think about this and start taking steps to getting you closer to where you want to be. Remember, baby steps add up.

Step 3: Track Yourself

I like keeping track of my day to day actions, to make sure I’m succeeding. How do I do this?

  1. Workout Journal:  I write down every exercise, the sets, reps, and the weight I used. This way I can track my progress and strive for heavier weights, more reps, etc for my next workout.
  2. Weight & Photos:  I weigh myself and take weekly photos so I can watch my own body transform.

    Image

  3. Food Log:  I keep track of everything that goes into my mouth. MyFitnessPal is a great app to use to log food.

Step 4: Consistency, Determination, and Persistence

It takes time to change and that is important to realize. But just because it takes time, that doesn’t mean that you shouldn’t be pushing forward, breaking new barriers. Every. Single. Damn. Day.

Image

“Nothing in the world can take the place of Persistence. Talent will not; nothing is more common than unsuccessful men with talent. Genius will not; unrewarded genius is almost a proverb. Education will not; the world is full of educated derelicts. Persistence and determination alone are omnipotent. The slogan ‘Press On’ has solved and always will solve the problems of the human race.”–Calvin Coolidge

Follow me on Instagram: SKSAHNI

Add me on Facebook!
Follow me on Twitter!

5 thoughts on “4 Steps To Getting That Body You Want

  1. Hey! Awesome blog! I am also competing for my first bikini competition here in Australia and i love reading about other people’s experiences.. Keep it coming! Great work

Leave a Reply

