5 Glute Building Tips, Exercises, and Videos

It’s ALL about the glutes when it comes to bikini competitors.

Currently, I am training glutes 3x a week. The breakdown looks like this:

Day 1: High Rep (15+ reps)

Day 2: Supersets and Plyos

Day 3: Medium Rep (8-10 reps)

TIPS WHEN TRAINING GLUTES:

  1. Always drive through your heel(s)
  2. Slow negatives and hard, explosive glute flexes on each rep
  3. Squeeze those cheeks as HARD as you can!
  4. Go deep on the eccentric part of the movement
  5. Your glutes can handle a ton of weight, so lift heavy!

My training is consistently changing and I never do the same workout twice. Here is a video of my third set of every exercise from last nights high rep glute day.

High Rep Glute Workout:

HIP THRUSTS- 3 x 15 full range slow negatives +5 pulses +10 second hold

SINGLE LEG LEG PRESS- 3×15

STIFF LEGGED DEADLIFTS- 3×15 + 5 pulses

HYPEREXTENSIONS- 3 x drop set 10 + 10 + 10

ABDUCTION- 1×50 drop set

 

Try this workout, your glutes will thank you 🙂

One thought on “5 Glute Building Tips, Exercises, and Videos

  1. I stumbled across your blog while looking for motivation & transformation tips. I’ve allowed myself to get out of shape over the past year and was shocked at the loss of my muscle definition when I had to buy a bikini for a trip. Your blog has motivated me! Thank you for taking the time to post details, too! It looks like you’re at Crunch gym on Polk St., which is my home gym:)

Leave a comment